Day 1- 5/23/17 Goals and Gainz

Welcome to Gart on Keto.

Whats the point of this blog? To keep myself accountable and share my story.
As a Type 1 diabetic blood glucose is the name of the game to staying in good health.
Since my diagnosis almost four years ago I had adopted a fairly loose low-carb diet. I would say I average 50-70 grams of carb a day before this 30 day challenge.

My main goal is to do a whole body re-composition, lose the fat and gain muscle.
This includes logging every day, staying at my daily calorie goals and tracking every single thing I eat. I won’t bore viewers with all the science and research, but if you are interested check out the FAQ on reddit.com/r/keto.

If anyone is following this blog I hope you learn something and enjoy the ride.

Starting Stats:
Weight: 167 lb.
neck: 14.75 in
waist: 34.5 in
hips: 36 in

Units of insulin used: 16(4 humalog, 12 lantus)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑